12/7/11

It’s been awhile since my last post because I’ve been working on new stuff and on revisions and rewriting of recently finished stuff. “The Vanished Coot” is about a troubled young woman facing her mortality from the murkiness of  a terrible unresolvable grief. I really like this character — but then I tend to like all my characters, good or not, strong or not, and so on. I’m not one who writes impersonally about characters. Rather, I tend to write from the perspective of their marrow. That’s just who I am. My ebook is taking shape. A wonderful graphic artist is tweaking the cover design, which when finished will be marvelous. I’m expecting the book to be available by the end of January.

Leave a Reply

